Josephat Nanok,Governor's
Governors addressing the press at Council of Governors Office


The Council Governors has established a committee to spearhead the  agenda on national reconciliation, dialogue and healing.

The members are as follows:

H.E Josphat Nanok

2.H.E Kiraitu Murungi

3.H.E Salim Mvurya

4 H.E. Kivutha Kibwana

5.H.E Wyclifee Oparanya;

6.H.E. Joyce Laboso;

7.H.E. Jackson Mandago;

8.H.E. Charity Ngilu

9.H.E. Francis Kimemia.

10.H.E Cornel Rasanga

Through a statement read by the current Chair Turkana Governor  Josephat Nanok, the Council of governors said that their position is that Kenya must remain united and cohesive for the current  and future generations.

That they  want peace, unity and cohesion and  will not stand by as the country gets torn apart by ethnicity and tribal politics.

They called upon all political leaders to support peace and unity, that  they  must all seek dialogue and resist from perpetuating polarized agendas.

That without unity and peace, it would be impossible to achieve Development.


  1. Justice comes before peace. Let the governors address the issue of justice before they take sail to the river of eternal peace.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here