The National Super Alliance (NASA) has finally settled on individuals that will occupy House leadership positions in Parliament,  the  names have been submitted  pending approval by the National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi.

Suba South MP John Mbadi will be the Minority Leader while his Suna East counterpart Junet Mohammed will be the Minority Whip.

Hon John Mbadi will be deputized by Kathiani MP Robert Mbui(Wiper) as Kiminini MP Chris Wamalwa of Ford Kenya will deputize Hon Junet.

In the Senate, Mr Wetang’ula will retain his position as the Minority Leader and he will be deputised by Siaya Senator James Orengo.

Senate Whip position will be occupied by Makueni Senator Mutula Kilonzo Jnr who will be deputised by Petronila Were, an ANC nominated senator.

Speaker Justine Muturi had given NASA up to 29th November to  submit names after failing to agree.

The coalition is yet to submit names of the chairpersons of parliamentary committees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here